Red sauce, brown sauce or no sauce at all? 15 minutes of fame on the Danny Baker Show

Posted: August 26, 2014 in Uncategorized

Stephen Liddell

I thought a while on what to title this post.  I settled on 15 minutes of fame for reasons that will become clear but it might as easily be ascribed the title “How I ended up sitting on the throne of the King of Jordan”.

Every Saturday morning when I am either out walking or more likely preparing my Saturday blog, I listen to the Danny Baker show on BBC Radio 5Live.  I have done for as many years as I can remember.  The show is nominally about football but everyone who listens knows that it is just an excuse to listen to a rare genius on the radio.  The show revolves around its listeners who phone in and discuss with Danny some of the most unlikely and outlandish events one could ever hope to hear.  They are always funny and Danny along with his wonderful colleague, Lynsey Hipgrave, never…

View original post 1,547 more words

Leave a Reply

