Loved and Lost

Posted: August 22, 2014 in Uncategorized

Eloquent Existence


daisyToday is the birthday of a man I fell in love with many many years ago except I didn’t know I loved him until it was too late. Technically we are still friends with our once or twice a year email and there is a sweetness to those yearly I hope everything is going well with you I’m doing… email check ups, but that is all. The guy I am with now, my boyfriend, reminds me a  bit of my lost love: his compassion, his patients, his kindness and belief in me, his corny sense of humor, the terrible looking goatee…

To be honest when my boyfriend grew his goatee it freaked me out a bit as if the universe was trying to tell me something. Then as I began to see other guys with goatees, I realized that goatees are back in style and it had nothing to do…

View original post 465 more words

Leave a Reply

