Beautiful Beasties: A Creative Guide to Modern Pet Photography- Book Review and Giveaway

Posted: August 22, 2014 in Uncategorized

Eloquent Existence

I have a dog at home that won’t sit still. Taking a picture of him often ends up as a colorful blur picture. How does an amateur photographer such as myself learn to teach my dog to sit still long enough for a decent photo? I turn to a book called Beautiful Beasties: A Creative Guide to Modern Pet Photography for some help.

A quick skim/flip of the pages through the 340 page Beautiful Beasties: A Creative Guide to Modern Pet Photography and my eyes are drawn to an array of fun, interesting, sweet and colorful pictures of pets at their finest. My favorite picture from the entire book is the exhausted looking dog on page 179. I just love how natural the picture looks. It makes me smile every time I look at it.

A deeper read into the book and I learn a bit of history about pet…

View original post 201 more words

Leave a Reply

