Dreams and Goals

Posted: August 19, 2014 in Uncategorized

HarsH ReaLiTy

I have dreams and goals like everyone else. I ponder these as I type through the tired and push myself towards the task at hand. Would it be easy to simply lay back and appreciate what I have accomplished so far, absolutely, but that would not be me. That has never been me.

Goals are like mile markers and there is always another one in the distance. There is a hunger and a drive for some of us that seek to fulfill our dreams… regardless how many tell us it won’t ever happen. And they do, make no mistake, I have far more naysayers than supporters in this world. Online and in real life. I shelve the negative next to the kimchi, it ferments in my fridge now.

Sleepless, I dream of reality… I dream of restful accomplishment.

-OM

View original post

Comments
  1. Thanks for the reblog! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

